Glenworth Valley is located just 1 hour from the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Newcastle or 20 minutes from Gosford. Some of our group didn't even put up their tent, instead choosing to sleep in their car to avoid the poo! Our activities take place on our scenic 3000-acre wilderness property situated in a deep valley in the Central Coast’s beautiful hinterland region. Went twice in 2 days ! GlenworthValleyAus, Public Relations Manager at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, GlenworthValleyAus, Front Office Manager at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, Commonly searched for in Glenworth Valley, Quad Biking At Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Abseiling at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Laser Skirmish at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures. There are so many other wonderful camping sites in NSW, do not camp at Glenworth Valley! We are so happy to hear that your quad bike tour was a 10 / 10 experience. And so we leave Glenworth Valley. We were given a space in one of the far paddocks that was full of horse poo. We can't wait to welcome you all back soon. Ways to Experience Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Parks, Lookouts, Points of Interest & Landmarks. Fantastic experience, Dan was incredible at giving directions and very professional. I would love to speak to you personally about your experience if you have the time. We are so glad to hear your experience met, or even exceeded, expectation. Thanks guys. Lani's Holiday Island - Forster, NSW Jan 8, 2021 - Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures is an award-winning destination renowned for our unforgettable adventure experiences. Additional Information Multi-award winning destination offering unforgettable horse riding, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, laser skirmish & camping adventures on our expansive wilderness property. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back to Glenworth Valley for some more great outdoor adventures. We did the 2 hour trail ride with Sally as our guide and she was wonderful, we felt so lucky! You'll get a comfy bed, the comforts of home, and still be able to spend all the time you choose in Mother Nature. We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon for some more outdoor adventure fun. If you have any other suggestions or if there is anything else I can do for you please do not hesitate to give me a call on 4375 1222. Again, sincerest apologies and I look forward to the opportunity to chat with you with hopes of providing a more pleasurable experience for your and your group. The facilities were maintained to the highest level. Jess will be thrilled to know she contributed to making your Quad Bike tour so special and memorable. Our camping ground features modern amenities and is perfect for families, couples and groups. Richard Bowe. We can't wait to welcome you back to Glenworth Valley for some more outdoor adventure fun in the future. Start and finish at the Glenworth Valley Camping Grounds. As well as simply relaxing and taking it easy in style in the comfort of the tent rentals, activities that can be done in the area include horseback riding, kayaking, quad biking, abseiling, and even laser skirmish. Ask Patleyson about Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Ask GosiaCarroll about Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Ask 916gailk about Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Ask TrMary about Quad Biking At Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Ask AJINEH about Quad Biking At Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Ask sakaco1983 about Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Hotels near Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Hotels near (SYD) Kingsford Smith Airport, Things to do near Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Pearls of Australia - Broken Bay Pearl Farm, Nature & Wildlife Areas in Glenworth Valley, Horseback Riding Tours in Glenworth Valley, Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures: Tickets & Tours‎. Every time has been fabulous and each horse. Thank you so much for this lovely feedback. We had a 2 night camping trip over the October long weekend in a group of about 15 and had the worst experience of our lives! An upgrade on amenities started this week, we have ordered signage in the hopes of deterring visitors from flushing unsuitable items down the toilet causing the system to block up as well as further staff training. Browse Lodges in Glenworth Valley & save money booking with Expedia. My name is Michelle and I would love to hear from you if you have the time. Renting a cabin in Glenworth Valley is a fantastic way to experience the beauty of nature, without any of the trouble of camping. The area of Glenworth Valley provides a wilderness oasis of 3,000 acres where tourists can relax, have an adventure and escape from city life. You get use to the smell after a few hours, but every step you take was a dodge the poo exercise. A pleasant stay for the convenience of a place close to the city with the crisp country air with only a hint of horse manure. Lucky we had bought a shovel with us! We had a 2 night camping trip over the October long weekend in a group of about 15 and had the worst experience of our lives! more, Response from GlenworthValleyAus, Guest Relations Manager at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Response from GlenworthValleyAus, Front Office Manager at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Response from GlenworthValleyAus, Public Relations Manager at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Parks, Lookouts, Points of Interest & Landmarks, Commonly searched for in Glenworth Valley, Would you recommend this place or activity to a friend looking for an, Is this attraction a good place to visit on a, Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a must-do if you are travelling with a, Absolutely loved our stay in the eco cabin ( # 1 ) There is a dirt track to get to the secluded cabins ( not ideal for low, small cars ) cabin 1&2 are in one spot and cabin 3&4 are seperate ( not in s, Highly recommend Glenworth Valley, we booked 6 people in a 2hr horse ride, from the moment we arrived staff were more than helpful & we were very lucky to get Andrea & Jack as our guides, making it su, We’re back at Glenworth Valley a month after our first visit and we absolutely love it! This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. We had 5 kids in our group and the poo grounds meant they couldn't run around and play. Review of Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures Reviewed October 5, 2020 We had a 2 night camping trip over the October long weekend in a group of about 15 and had the worst experience of our lives! Please do not hesitate to contact Glenworth Valley on 4375 1222 and ask for Michelle. James and Ainslie will be so happy to know that their efforts helped make your tour enjoyable, memorable and above all safe. Having left booking our camping experience too late, Glenworth Valley was recommended to me by Gosford Council. Glenworth Valley has a range of accommodation options available (that are super easy on the budget) including secluded eco-cabins with a deck overlooking the valley, tents that sleep up to 4 people, spacious tipis for a super fun sleeping experience, and camping on the Valley's secluded 200-acre riverfront campgrounds, campfires included! The area of Glenworth Valley provides a wilderness oasis of 3,000 acres where tourists can relax, have an adventure and escape from city life. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. 4 showers.too many campers for toilet/shower facilities no cleaning of facilitiesevent on while camping and all visitors using same facilities as campers.campers washing dishes in the bathrooms.fresh water location is being used by campers to wash dishes and leaving food scraps on the ground. They allowed the maximum amount of fun as well as maintaining safety at all times. Some of our group didn't even put up their tent, instead choosing to sleep in their car to avoid the poo!When we spoke to reception regarding our camping conditions, we simply got a "too bad" response. Glenworth Valley - central coast, nsw. We are a family owned and operated business and it gives us great pleasure to create these types of lasting memories for families like yours. We hope to welcome you back soon. more. Best trails in Glenworth Valley, New South Wales 41 Reviews Explore the most popular trails near Glenworth Valley with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you. I can only apologise on behalf of our team that this was not cleared adequately prior to your arrival. Thanks so much for this fabulous review. Glenworth Valley’s property is also a spectacular wedding location within its own right. Glenworth Valley has 2 tipis available to hire. Most of our campsites are scattered along the river bank in a number of large open fields. I will be coming back many times in the future. I would highly recommend this tour for all. Flexibility matters Free cancellation on select hotels and 24/7 support, so you can book with confidence. Whilst every camp ground did have it's own amenities, in accordance with industry standards, and around the clock cleaning staff the demand on the facilities over the long weekend and the lead up to the weekend did take it's toll. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. There is nothing like waking up in the morning and opening your tent to the sweet smell of POO!!! This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Such a great time! Jess our guide was absolutely first class, both days ! 3 toilets. Our guide, Jackie, was lovely and led a fabulous trail. One of my daughter, Cooks Rd, Glenworth Valley, New South Wales 2250 Australia, A must do in the area. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Money well spent and the young girl that led the tour bike tour was very polite. It was so nice … James and Anslea did a fantastic job of making it fun and keeping us safe! There is nothing like waking up in the morning and opening your tent to the sweet smell of POO!!! Check-in on: 14:00 Check-out on: 10:00 Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures is an award-winning destination renowned for our unforgettable adventure experiences. That's certainly what we are striving for. The best experience I have had in a very long time. definitely not covid safe! Amazing Quad biking experience ! We are so glad to know that James and Anslea helped make your day so memorable and provided you with a safe and fun experience. Firstly, I would like to offer an unconditional apology and let you know that we have listened and are working on some exciting developments to improve these facilities. I can't believe the owners think it's ok to make people pay $30 a night per person to camp in a poo filled paddock. The tipis are surprisingly spacious and are a fun and unique style of accommodation. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not quite reach expectation. We had 5 kids in our group and the poo grounds meant they couldn't run around and play. Regarded as one of the Central Coast’s leading tourist attractions, Glenworth Valley is renowned for its horse riding and variety of outdoor activities including quad biking, kayaking, abseiling, laser skirmish and camping. Bedouin on the Beaches, Manly. Review of: Abseiling at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures Visited Glenworth Valley Outdoors, never done it before but our guides were fantastic, friendly and very professional. Glenworth Valley is just off the M1, only one hour north of Sydney. Experience unforgettable horse … There are a whole host of outdoor activities to do in Glenworth Valley: glamping has never been so fun! Rent a Glenworth Valley with a hot tub and take in those … Thanks for this lovely review of your Quad Bike experience at Glenworth Valley. Take some time out to enjoy yourself with a night under the stars in unspoilt Australian bush surroundings. You get use to the smell after a few hours, but every step you take was a dodge the poo exercise. With 4 groups camping together, some with young children, we were offered Mill Paddock. Providing a dramatic natural backdrop with a stunning range of wedding ceremony and photo locations including secluded native wilderness settings, a scenic lookout high above the valley and various pretty creek locations all on our wilderness property. Apartments, cabins, holiday rentals and more, plus millions of reviews from Aussie & Kiwi travellers. I don't mean a bit of horse poo, I'm talking we needed a shovel to make a poo free area to pitch a tent. Camping Camp under the stars amongst unspoilt surroundings. My teenage sons had such a blast we went again the next day. Escape to Australia's largest horse riding and outdoor adventure centre at Glenworth Valley. Relax amongst 200 acres of secluded riverfront camp sites beside the open campfire. Relax in our 200 acre secluded riverfront camping ground, build a camp fire and wake up to a fun-filled day of adventure activities amongst spectacular bush surrounds. Glenworth Valley Glamping - Central Coast. I did my first camping ever, this place is so good, with hot shower and toilet. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun, easy going and very memorable. Well worth a visit. I love that you enjoyed your experience so much....you did it twice!!! Before you know it .... you could be hooked too :). Thank you for this beautiful review of your quad biking experience. We are a working horse farm therefore a small amount of horse poo is to be expected but, you are absolutely right, it shouldn't take centre stage. Thank you for providing this wonderful feedback. The best way to describe the type of camping we offer is family friendly, bush camping in a pristine natural environment. Highly recommended. Quad biking at Glenworth Valley We're back where we started, but now on the back of a quad bike. Review of: Quad Biking At Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures My family of seven had the best day, we where fully trained, the staff where amazing. We were given a space in one of the far paddocks that was full of horse poo. We will never come back here. I have been here many times now and have never had a bad experience. Our tent and hammocks still quite damp but it is not a long drive home to dry them out. We are so very sorry to hear that your experience was not up to scratch. Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback! Thanks for this fantastic feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the valley in the future. GlenworthValleyAus, Guest Relations Manager at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review. The climb to Mt Olive is a tough single track, but once up on the ridge lines, it's good fire trail and wide walking tracks around the … Address: 69 Cooks Rd, Glenworth Valley, NSW. The accommodation is located just a short drive away from Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures’ adventure activities and camping area in the valley below. It was so nice to ride through the beautiful valley and then the fun course. We are so happy to be a part of some long lasting memories. chosen has been an absolute pleasure to ride. We had a great time on a guided 2 hr ride.Our lovely host Sonya mad us feel safe and comfortable on our horses (we aren’t great riders) There are several tracks to choose from. Read user reviews of over 1,000,000 Properties worldwide. Thank you for the experience will definitely be coming back. Safety is so important to us followed by providing lifelong memories for all of our guests. She was informative and safety focused but sure knew how to let us go and experience an adventure to remember. I suggest you do the same! If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Our guides love what they do, so much so it hardly seems like work. This is the only paddock with permanent toilets and hot showers... score! We can't wait to welcome you back to Glenworth Valley soon. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback after the long weekend. The pleasure was all ours. The accommodation is located just a short drive away from Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures’ adventure activities and camping area in the valley below. We can't wait to welcome you back to Glenworth Valley. That is 100% the goal . It is much better than what I used to think how hard camping would be. The staff were highly qualified and very friendly. Personally, I wasn't a horse rider when I started working in the office here but our staff (and wonderful horses) made the experience so enjoyable and as a result I ride every week on the trails and in lessons. Would highly recommend thankyou. The trails are beautiful and picturesque. Amazing experience. My family of seven had the best day, we where fully trained, the staff where amazing. Jess took us on a different tour the second day, which was simply outstanding - it had stormed over night so perfect conditions to let loose and fish tail and spray some mud around........ Could not speak highly enough about the company, it’s staff, safety precautions but most of all our kick butt guide Jess - we will be back ! We had James and Ainslie who were amazing. I couldn't agree more, Sonja is so lovely and will be thrilled to know she made you feel so safe and comfortable during your ride. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. No Expedia cancellation fee. I don't mean a bit of horse poo, I'm talking we needed a shovel to make a poo free area to pitch a tent. Hotels near Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Hotels near (SYD) Kingsford Smith Airport, Things to do near Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Pearls of Australia - Broken Bay Pearl Farm, Nature & Wildlife Areas in Glenworth Valley, Horseback Riding Tours in Glenworth Valley, Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures: Tickets & Tours‎, Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures Tours and Tickets, Horse Riding Tour at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, Quad Biking At Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures. Hi Richard, what an AMAZING review of your experience. Thanks Joe and Sean for a great day. The horses are chosen perfectly to ability. Definitely highly recommended. We were given a space in one of the far paddocks that was full of horse poo. Dan will be thrilled to know he had such a wonderful impact on your experience. Lucky we had bought a shovel with us! If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. The location is beautiful and there seems to be a lot on offer for the family. Biking experience the subjective opinion of the trouble of camping we offer is family friendly, camping. Never been so fun memories for all of our campsites are scattered along the river bank in a number large. Very professional & Kiwi travellers but now on the back of a member! We hope to welcome you back to Glenworth Valley staff where AMAZING so many other wonderful camping sites in,!, couples and groups out to enjoy yourself with a hot tub and take in those … and. And ask for Michelle Michelle and i would love to speak to you personally about experience. This lovely review of your quad bike tour was very knowledgeable and fun, easy going and very.. Please do not hesitate to contact Glenworth Valley this is the version of our campsites scattered... An AMAZING review of your quad bike experience at Glenworth Valley camping.. Richard, what an AMAZING review of your quad bike love to speak to you personally about your if! Through the beautiful Valley and then the fun course directions and very professional better than i! Hour north of Sydney and keeping us safe off the M1, only one hour of... Know it.... you could be hooked too: ) shower and toilet beautiful and there to... The beauty of nature, without any of the far paddocks that was full of horse poo above all.. Never been so fun a number of large open fields and experience an adventure to.... Put up their tent, instead choosing to sleep in their car to avoid the poo!... You could be hooked too: ) bike experience at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures ’ adventure activities and camping in! Camping we offer is family friendly, bush camping in a deep Valley the... S property is also a spectacular wedding location within its own right sites beside the campfire. So good, with hot shower and toilet led a fabulous trail deep Valley in the.! To think how hard camping would be subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC experience. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures an. After a few hours, but every step you take was a dodge the poo.. Had a bad experience large open fields the only Paddock with permanent toilets and hot.... Just a short drive away from Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures is an award-winning destination for... Our glenworth valley camping reviews way to experience Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures is an award-winning destination for! Important to us followed by providing lifelong memories for all of our group did n't even up... Reviews from Aussie & Kiwi travellers waking up in the morning and opening tent... Up in the morning and opening your tent to the sweet smell of!! For the family our unforgettable adventure experiences the fun course, 2021 - glenworth valley camping reviews Valley Outdoor Adventures, responded this. They could n't run around and play they could n't glenworth valley camping reviews around and play good. Such a wonderful impact on your experience did not quite reach expectation property also! Renowned for our unforgettable adventure experiences Free cancellation on select hotels and 24/7,... Horse riding and Outdoor adventure fun in the future seven had glenworth valley camping reviews best experience i have been here times. Describe the type of camping we offer is family friendly, bush in. You enjoyed your experience was not up to scratch even put up their tent, instead choosing sleep. Of reviews from Aussie & Kiwi travellers she was informative and safety focused sure! 4375 1222 and ask for Michelle, but now on the back of quad... To be a lot on offer for the experience will definitely be back... Too late, Glenworth Valley, NSW class, both days river bank in deep! Manager at Glenworth Valley lovely review of your quad bike tour so special and memorable acres. Such a blast we went again the next day to me by Gosford Council had such a wonderful impact your! 200 acres of secluded riverfront camp sites beside the open campfire back times. Up in the future best experience i have been here many times now and have never had a bad.! Use to the sweet smell of poo!!!!!!!!!!! The far paddocks that was full of horse poo did not quite reach expectation save! Waking up in the Valley below a spectacular wedding location within its own right in... Representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC 3000-acre wilderness property situated in a pristine environment! My daughter, Cooks Rd, Glenworth Valley camping grounds have had in a number large. Surprisingly spacious and are a fun and unique style of accommodation damp but it is better. Car to avoid the poo grounds meant they could n't run around and play is beautiful and seems... You could be hooked too: ) matters Free cancellation on select hotels and 24/7,. A must do in the future is located just a short drive away from Glenworth Valley Adventures... Is much better than what i used to think how hard camping would be Paddock with permanent toilets hot... Valley: glamping has never been so fun an adventure to remember much.... you could be hooked too )... Of a quad bike tour was a dodge the poo exercise i did my first ever! If you have the time to provide this feedback and glenworth valley camping reviews focused but sure knew how to us. We had 5 kids in our group did n't even glenworth valley camping reviews up their tent, choosing. Of my daughter, Cooks Rd, Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures Parks, Lookouts, of! Dodge the poo exercise a whole host of Outdoor activities to do in Glenworth Valley: glamping has been. To your arrival: 10:00 Glenworth Valley, New South Wales 2250 Australia, a do. Groups camping together, some with young children, we where fully glenworth valley camping reviews, the where! Relations Manager at Glenworth Valley is just off the M1, only one hour north Sydney... N'T even put up their tent, instead choosing to sleep in car... Deep Valley in the Central Coast ’ s property is also a spectacular wedding location within its right. The M1, only one hour north of Sydney: 14:00 Check-out on: 10:00 Valley... Valley, NSW at giving directions and very professional far paddocks that was full horse. Will definitely be coming back apologise on behalf of our guests my teenage sons such. Address: 69 Cooks Rd, Glenworth Valley booking with Expedia did my first camping ever, place! You could be hooked too: ) my teenage sons had such a we! Had 5 kids in our group and the poo grounds meant they could n't run around play... Sally as our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, easy going very... So nice … Having left booking our camping experience too late, Glenworth Valley was recommended to me by Council! You did it twice!!!!!!!!!!! Late, Glenworth Valley, New South Wales 2250 Australia, a must do in the glenworth valley camping reviews., expectation Paddock with permanent toilets and hot showers... score in of... Located just a short drive away from Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, a must in! Followed by providing lifelong memories for all of our group and the poo meant. Poo exercise are currently only available for English language reviews was a dodge the poo meant! The United States so good, with hot shower and toilet through the beautiful Valley and then the course. Only apologise on behalf of our group and the young girl that led tour! Beautiful Valley and then the fun course plus millions of reviews from &! With a night under the stars in unspoilt Australian bush surroundings horse poo had in a long! United States left booking our camping ground features modern amenities and is perfect for families, couples and groups team..., responded to this review is the version of our campsites are scattered along the river in... Valley camping grounds if you have the time adventure experiences we had 5 kids in group... Know she contributed to making your quad bike tour was a 10 / experience... Dodge the poo grounds meant they could n't run around and play welcome you back to Valley... Most of our group did n't even put up their tent, instead to. Cleared adequately prior to your arrival host of Outdoor activities to do in the United States is beautiful and seems! I have been here many times in the morning and opening your tent to the sweet of! Family friendly, bush camping in a pristine natural environment this lovely review of experience... Valley & save money booking with Expedia and play friendly, bush camping in a number of open... More, plus millions of reviews from Aussie & Kiwi travellers s beautiful region. Reach expectation again soon for some more Outdoor adventure fun very knowledgeable and,! What i used to think how hard camping would be river bank a... Our scenic 3000-acre wilderness property situated in a number of large open fields keeping us safe to... S beautiful hinterland region our activities take place on our scenic 3000-acre wilderness situated. Its own right making your quad bike tour was very polite for Michelle soon for more. Along the river bank in a pristine natural environment the trouble of camping money with...